Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

HB 2625 Hearing, Room 112N

February 20 @ 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Let’s pack the chamber! If you can come to Topeka, please plan to! Carpooling at 10 am at the SW corner of Dillons parking lot @ Douglas & Hillside. Show up and have your car gassed up in case you need to drive!
If you want to submit written testimony send it to Zack by Tuesday at zackpistora@gmail.com.
If you want to testify you need to email Zack with what you’d like to say so he can add you. Each person needs to say something unique so you might not be picked to testify. Please contact him asap and let him know what you want to do. Deadline to contact him is Monday evening the 19th.
If you cannot do either, you must email OR CALL if possible the entire Commerce, Labor and Economic Development Committee. Give an email that responds to the chair’s concern of:
It will be nearly impossible for any multiple location store to conform to many different laws. Most of these cities you cite want to also tax the paper bags (ZERO EVIDENCE OF THIS) and keep the money for themselves, rather than to the stores who will have the added expense (EXPLAIN WHY THERE WON’T BE) and will have to raise their prices (EXPLAIN HOW THE OPPOSITE WILL BE TRUE WHEN NO LONGER PAYING FOR GIVE AWAY PLASTIC BAGS) for this needless regulation (WHY IS IT NEEDED?).
Here they all are:
Chair
Rep. Sean Tarwater (R) Stilwell – 785 296-7685 Sean.Tarwater@house.ks.gov
Vice Chair
Rep. Ken Corbet – (R) Topeka – 785 296-7679 ken.corbet@house.ks.gov
Ranking Minority Member
Rep. Stan Frownfelter (D) -Kansas City – 785 296-7300 stan.frownfelter@house.ks.gov
Members
Rep. Tom Burroughs (D) – Kansas City – 785 296-8153 tom.burroughs@house.ks.gov
Rep. Will Carpenter (R) – El Dorado 785 296-7660 Will.Carpenter@house.ks.gov
Rep. Chris Croft (R) – Overland Park 785 296-7695 Chris.Croft@house.ks.gov
Rep. Pam Curtis (D) – Kansas City 785-296-7430 pam.curtis@house.ks.gov
Rep. Ron Highland (R) – Wamego 785 296-7310 ron.highland@house.ks.gov
Rep. Don Hineman (R) – Dighton 785 296-7384 don.hineman@house.ks.gov
Rep. Kyle Hoffman (R) – Coldwater 785 296-7643 kyle.hoffman@house.ks.gov
Rep. Jan Kessinger (R) – Overland Park 785 296-7436 Jan.Kessinger@house.ks.gov
Rep. Marty Long (R) – Ulysses 785 296-7641 Martin.Long@house.ks.gov
Rep. Les Mason (R) – McPherson 785-296-7640 les.mason@house.ks.gov
Rep. Jason Probst (D) – Hutchinson 785-296-7645 Jason.Probst@house.ks.gov
Rep. Bradley Ralph (R) – Dodge City 785 296-7501 Brad.Ralph@house.ks.gov
Rep. Louis Ruiz (R) – Kansas City 785 296-7885 louis.ruiz@house.ks.gov
Rep. Kristey Williams (R) – Augusta 785-296-3971 kristey.williams@house.ks.gov

Details

Date:
February 20
Time:
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/789058448255220/

Organizer

Bag Free Wichita

Venue

Kansas Statehouse
300 SW 10th Ave
Topeka, KS 66612 United States
+ Google Map

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.