Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Celebrating Women, Kansas, and Voting!

June 23, 2018 @ 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

The LWV Wichita-Metro is pleased to announce our “Celebrating Women, Kansas, and Voting” kickoff event where we will be recognizing the 15 living honorees highlighted in our commemorative August 2018 – December 2019 seventeen month calendar planner. The event, celebrating the honorees and the historical planner, will be held on Saturday, June 23, 2018 at the Wichita State University Rhatigan Center, Pike Room #266 at 3:30 p.m.
Your presence is desired to pay tribute to legendary women who have significantly impacted the quality of life for all of us in the state of Kansas. In support of the LWV Centennial Celebration, a suggested donation of $15 for the calendar planner would be appreciated. Then honorees will be there to sign the calendar for you.
Our esteemed honorees, in no particular order
1. Sandra Rankin
2. Carol Hahn
3. Joan Williams
4. Julie Burkhart
5. Karla Burns
6. Karen Countryman-Roswurm
7. Donna Sweet
8. Jennifer White
9. Susan Wagle
10. Hon. Delia Garcia
11. Becky Tanner
12. Senator Oletha Faust-Goudeau
13. Mayor Michelle De La Isla
14. Representative Ponka-We Victors
15. Kathleen Sebelius

Parking is free on Saturday and is directly south of the Rhatigan Center. (Garage parking is NOT free.)


June 23, 2018
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Event Categories:
Event Tags:
, ,


League of Women Voters – Wichita Metro
(316) 573-5583


Rhatigan Student Center
Wichita, KS 67260 United States + Google Map

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.